Skip To Main Content

Administrative Services

The Administrative Services Division of the Santa Barbara County Education Office is comprised of three departments – Internal Services (IS)Information Technology Services (ITS), and School Business Advisory Services (SBAS) which serve our office as well as school districts.

The state requires that county offices of education provide specific services to districts. Our SBAS staff approves district budgets, provides technical support, monitors the districts for solvency, and processes and audits payroll and vendor payments for districts. Other support services include management and advisory services, legislative tracking, financial system support, payroll and retirement tax reporting, and cooperative purchasing.

Our information technology services department provides network and computer support to our employees and hosts the financial management information system for school districts and our office.

Our north county liaison/office manager provides support to our programs at the north county facility and represents the county superintendent as required at various functions in the Santa Maria Valley.

Resources

Contacts

Steven Torres
Associate Superintendent
storres@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4710, ext. 5700

Faith Hopwood
Senior Administrative Assistant
fhopwood@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4710, ext. 5243

Joshua Becerra
Administrator, School Business Advisory Services
jbecerra@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4711, ext. 5237

Nicole Evenson
Administrator, Internal Services
nevenson@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4710, ext. 5227

Sharon Van Gundy
Administrator, Information Technology Services
sharonv@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4710, ext. 5298

Debra Hood
North County Liaison and Office Manager
dhood@sbceo.org
(805) 349-0443, ext. 2203