Skip To Main Content

Student and Community Services

About Student and Community Services

The Student and Community Services division provides educational programs for distinct populations within the school communities such as preschool-aged children, homeless and foster youth, and students involved in the court system. 

This division's programs include:

This division also oversees two non-profit organizations:

The division monitors state and federal programs including:

  • Section 504
  • Tobacco Use Prevention Education (TUPE)
  • Uniform Complaints
  • Williams County Oversight 

Resources

Report A Concern   School Safety Resources

SBCEO Safety

Contacts

Bridget Baublits
Associate Superintendent
bbaublits@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4710, ext.5265

Brigitte Almquist
Administrative Analyst
balmquist@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4710, ext. 5217

Elise Simmons, Ed.D.
Director, Student and Community Services
esimmons@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4710, ext. 5213

Dennis Thomas
School Safety Liaison
(805) 964-4710, ext. 5302
cell: 805-896-6462
 

Shannon Yorke
Director, Student and Community Services
syorke@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4710, ext. 5380

Michelle Sakai-Hart
Administrative Assistant
msakaihart@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4710, ext. 5477


Sarah Cameron
Director, Career Technical Education
scameron@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4710, ext. 2531

MaryEllen Rehse, MSW
Director, Children and Family Resource Services
mrehse@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4710, ext. 4480

Kai Tepper
Director, Children's Creative Project
ktepper@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4710, ext. 4411

Rene Wheeler
Director, Juvenile Court and Community Schools
rwheeler@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4710, ext. 2210
 

Amy Willis
Director, Transitional Youth Services
awillis@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4710, ext. 4415

Janelle Willis
Administrator, Early Care and Education Programs
jwillis@sbceo.org
(805) 964-4710, ext. 4464