• Human Resources

  • The Santa Barbara County Education Office's Human Resources division administers personnel functions, registers credentials for county teachers, and provides help to applicants for new credentials or renewals. The division manages a fingerprint records cooperative for school districts for multiple-district substitute teachers, and helps school districts with legal and policy issues relating to school district employment. STRS Regional Counseling Service (California State Teachers’ Retirement System) provides pre-retirement counseling, by appointment, to CalSTRS members.

Teaching Employment

Employment Resources

Contact

  • Mari Minjarez Baptista
    Assistant Superintendent
    baptista@sbceo.org
    (805) 964-4710, ext. 5279

    Amy Ramos
    Director
    aramos@sbceo.org
    (805) 964-4710, ext. 5256

    Summer Ellis
    Benefits Manager
    sellis@sbceo.org
    (805) 964-4710, ext. 5210

    Tom Heiduk
    Credentials Manager
    theiduk@sbceo.org
    (805) 964-4710, ext. 5266

    Jessica Lopez
    Human Resources Supervisor
    jlopez@sbceo.org
    (805) 964-4710, ext. 5208

    Tracie Cordero
    Classified Human Resources Specialist
    tcordero@sbceo.org
    (805) 964-4710, ext. 5212

    Erika Fox-Benito
    Classified Human Resources Technician
    efox@sbceo.org
    (805) 964-4710, ext. 5225

    Wendy Garcia
    Certificated Human Resources Technician
    wgarcia@sbceo.org
    (805) 964-4710, ext. 5258

    Rob Locke
    Payroll and Benefits Assistant
    wlocke@sbceo.org
    (805) 964-4710, ext. 5288

    Homer Morro
    Certificated Human Resouces Specialist
    hmorro@sbceo.org
    (805) 964-4710, ext. 5353