• County Board of Education

Board Members standing together

About the Board of Education

  • The County Board of Education typically meets the first Thursday of each month at 2 p.m. at the Santa Barbara County Education Office - Cathedral Oaks Campus, Board Room.  

2020 Meetings and Agendas

Board of Education

  • Mrs. Marybeth Carty
    Board Member

    Mrs. Maggi Daane
    Board President

    Mrs. Judy Frost
    Board Vice President

    Dr. Richard Fulton
    Board Member

    Mrs. Roberta Heter
    Board Member

    Mr. Weldon U. Howell, Jr.
    Board Member

    Dr. Peter R. MacDougall
    Board Member

    Dr. Susan Salcido
    County Superintendent of Schools


  • Anna Freedland
    Executive Assistant to the
    County Superintendent of Schools
    (805) 964-4710, ext. 5216